At Rix, We Value Your Feedback

At Rix, we pride ourselves in delivering exceptional customer service. Read our Independent customer reviews for Heating Oil and Fuel deliveries. All of our reviews are from genuine Rix customers.

Date Rating Product Customer Comment
22-03-2018 K+ "customer service"
22-03-2018 Kerosene "Speedy service at a good price"
21-03-2018 Kerosene "prompt service at a good price ,have used Rix many times before always very good service and prompt delivery"
21-03-2018 Kerosene "Excellent. Good price and quick service. Also get a free calendar every year!"
21-03-2018 Kerosene "Speedy and efficient"
20-03-2018 Kerosene "Prompt and efficient"
20-03-2018 Kerosene "Delivery made well within timescale"
19-03-2018 K+ "We were under pressure with what was left in our tank but Rix brought our delivery date forward which we thought was excellent by them - well done guys 👍"
Good morning and thanks for the great review! We are happy to be of service and I will pass your compliments onto your local depot. We hope to deliver to you again the future! Kind regards, Amy
18-03-2018 Kerosene "Definitely recommend and will buy again"
17-03-2018 Kerosene "Easy and fast service, came within 5 days this time of year it's just what you need."
17-03-2018 Kerosene "Very competitive price on oil, delivered on time, excellent customer service when ordered and also when had a query. Cheers."
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your feedback! We love hearing back from customers who are happy with their order and the service we provide. I will make sure to pass your comments onto the local depot. Kind regards, Amy
17-03-2018 Kerosene "Everything was deal with very well."
17-03-2018 Kerosene "I would certainly recommend them and also return to them in the future. They were the only company I was able to get a result from when asking for info regarding prices, most seemed to be fazed by the bad weather and did not give a good service, which I consider Rix did."
Good morning and thanks for the 5-star review! At Rix, we pride ourselves on good customer service and it’s always nice to hear when a customer receives just that! We’re always happy to help and we hope to be of service again in the future. Kind regards, Amy
17-03-2018 Kerosene "Have cancelled order as it was going to take over a month to come"
17-03-2018 Kerosene "If the oil had arrived by now, I'd probably have been able to give a better rating - Ordered on the 2nd....... they guaranteed delivery by the 22nd........ today is the 17th, so it looks like they meant it....... other companies that I have used have delivered well inside the time, so it does make it hard to predict just how much space is in the tank! And it's not their fault that it's snowing outside and the heating is now off........ Next time, I'll order from a company offering shorter delivery times - lesson learnt!"
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am sorry to read your comments. Unfortunately, because of the adverse weather, we have been very busy. During quieter times, customers often enjoy early delivery but this cannot be guaranteed during times of snow and ice as this is our busiest time of the year. I hope you can understand and give us another try in the near future. Kind regards, Amy 
17-03-2018 Kerosene "What a disaster. Took a payment during one weeks severe weather and still have not delivered two weeks later and refuse to give a delivery date."
Good morning and thank you for your feedback. I have looked into your order for you. I can see the estimated delivery date is the 28th March, therefore we are still well within our lead time. Although the lead time is quite large in this instance, this date was made clear to you at the point of ordering. Unfortunately, the severe weather conditions have caused a significant increase in demand, therefore, we are unable to guarantee an earlier delivery. Please bear with us, we are trying to get your order to you as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Amy
17-03-2018 Kerosene "Great service - i would recommend this firm"
17-03-2018 Kerosene "Fair price, good web site, excellent delivery time during the bad weather 2018."
17-03-2018 Kerosene "Arrived days earlier that quoted, very grateful as getting low. Easy ordering system and pleasant driver."
17-03-2018 Kerosene "I ordered and paid for Kerosene on March 1st, it is now March 17th and still not delivered. Extremely poor service !!!"
Thank you for leaving a review. Looking at our records, I can see that we are still in our lead time. Your estimated delivery date was made clear to you at the time of purchase. Unfortunately, the recent bad weather has caused an increase in demand, therefore, we cannot guarantee an earlier delivery. Please bear with us, the team at your local depot are working hard to get orders to customers as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Amy

Choose Rix as Your Trusted Domestic Fuel Supplier

For the third year running, Rix Petroleum are proud to have received the title of 'Gold Trusted Service Supplier' from Feefo. At Rix, we believe in transparency, which is why we proudly display our independent customer reviews from Feefo on our website. Read more of our reviews to see the excellent customer service we provide our customers with all year round.