analytics

At Rix, We Value Your Feedback

At Rix, we pride ourselves in delivering exceptional customer service. Read our Independent customer reviews for Heating Oil and Fuel deliveries. All of our reviews are from genuine Rix customers.

Date Rating Product Customer Comment
19-02-2018 Kerosene "Very good service"
17-02-2018 K+ "Delivery Driver could not have been more helpful, despite it raining / sleet coming down."
Thanks for leaving a great review! We always happy to help our customers (whatever the weather)! I will make sure to pass your comments onto your local depot. Kind regards, Amy
17-02-2018 Kerosene "always have great service, never use any one else. i was desperatge for a delivery xue to the tank being low and it arrived quicker than the expected date. always pleasant driver. thanks you"
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your recent heating oil order. It’s always nice to hear when a customer is happy the service we provide and we look forward to delivering to you again in the future. Kind regards, Amy
16-02-2018 Kerosene "Pleasant staff. Timely deliveries. Great prices! Second to none"
16-02-2018 Kerosene "Not very good communication between yourself and customers"
15-02-2018 Kerosene "Quick, efficient service...extremely refreshing after a terrible experience with boiler juice and chandlers."
14-02-2018 Kerosene "Very efficient and easy ordering process."
14-02-2018 Kerosene "Got there in the end! took full quoted delivery time of 10 days to deliver and vague as to when delivery would be, turned up 5.30 pm on the very last day dwapite a number of phone calss saying oil getting very low. Good price, but if they say up to 10 days delivery thats when you get it,"
Good morning.

Thanks for the feedback. I can see we successfully delivered your heating oil during the timeframe given to you when your order was placed. I’m sorry to hear you’re not completely satisfied, but due to the way we route tanker journeys for multiple deliveries at a time, we are unable to give priority to customers. Also, due to recent cold weather, we are experiencing significantly increased demand, during these busy times we cannot guarantee early delivery. I hope this doesn’t deter you from using Rix again in the future though. We do offer a tank monitoring system which may be of interest to you; whereby we place a probe in your tank which alerts our systems when your oil levels are running low, we’ll then place a top-up order on your behalf so you never have to worry about running out ever again. Visit www.rix.co.uk/oilalert for more information.

Kind regards,
Luke
13-02-2018 Kerosene "This is the first time we have ever had an oil boiler, so we didn't know what to expect about ordering or delivery but we were so surprised just how easy it was. The ordering was very simple to follow on line and the delivery man ( very nice chap ) was very professional. If this happen like this every time we will be very pleased. Many thanks"
Thanks for taking the time to write a 5-Star review! We’re always happy to hear when a customer has had a good experience but especially when they are new to ordering heating oil. I will pass your comments onto the local depot and we look forward to delivering to you again in the future. Kind regards, Amy
10-02-2018 Kerosene "Fast, easy service as usual."
09-02-2018 Kerosene "Good service phone/online. Friendly helpful delivery driver."
09-02-2018 Kerosene "We ordered and paid for a delivery of kerosene from Rix on the 19th January at a reduced rate for a non urgent delivery. I believe Rix were very busy at this time, after a week on the 26 January I had to call to see where my oil was. Spoke with Rix depot in Montrose and they were very helpful and organised our order to be delivered on the 29th January, I dont know when it would have came however this did gave us quite a saving, if you are prepared to wait then fine, I would think if you needed oil in hurry then you would need to go with the more expensive option for a 2-3 day window."
Good afternoon. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback we really appreciate it! We’re always happy to hear when a customer receives great service from the Rix team. Enjoy your weekend and we hope to deliver to you again soon. Kind regards, Amy
08-02-2018 Kerosene "Quick and efficient service. Although I chose standard delivery, I got the oil delivered the next day. Good competitive prices."
07-02-2018 Kerosene "It took 2 phone calls to get an error sorted out in my invoice. Otherwise all good."
05-02-2018 Kerosene "Rix delivered first thing on a Monday morning after we ran out of oil on the Saturday night. We will be eternally grateful for avoiding what could have been a very cold few days!"
Thanks for the feedback! We're pleased we could be of service and helped sort you out before the cold snap arrived. Hopefully, we can be of service again in the future. All the best, Luke
05-02-2018 Kerosene "They arranged a very prompt delivery when I'd run out..."
04-02-2018 Kerosene "Rix always deliver on time. We have been customers for over 40 years and their customer service has remained the same even though they have expanded and grown. We wouldn't go anywhere else."
Thanks for the great review and years of custom! We look forward to delivering to you again soon. Kind regards, Amy
04-02-2018 Kerosene "Never have a problem with rix have been using them for years ."
03-02-2018 Kerosene "The main issue with oil buying is the price. This time Rix gave a good quote."
03-02-2018 Kerosene "Delivered on time Easy to order on line"

Choose Rix as Your Trusted Domestic Fuel Supplier

For the third year running, Rix Petroleum are proud to have received the title of 'Gold Trusted Service Supplier' from Feefo. At Rix, we believe in transparency, which is why we proudly display our independent customer reviews from Feefo on our website. Read more of our reviews to see the excellent customer service we provide our customers with all year round. 

feefo