analytics

At Rix, We Value Your Feedback

At Rix, we pride ourselves in delivering exceptional customer service. Read our Independent customer reviews for Heating Oil and Fuel deliveries. All of our reviews are from genuine Rix customers.

Date Rating Product Customer Comment
16-08-2018 Kerosene "Quick, reliable delivery and friendly driver. Pricing is competitive - but there should be more discounts/promotion"
02-08-2018 Kerosene "Thanks"
24-07-2018 Kerosene "Great service. Usually very competitive on price. I just suppose oil prices are high at the moment. Bit peeved at paying high prices during summer. Can’t blame Rix. Just venting my otter!"
21-07-2018 Kerosene "Easy to order and delivery was within the timescale promised"
07-07-2018 Kerosene "Great service and easy to order online."
05-07-2018 Kerosene "Fuel not delivered in time frame promised. Needed to make a reminder call. Therefore Express delivery price is not competitive!"
Hello, I'm sorry to hear that our service was not as fast as it should have been on this occasion. The director of your local depot will call you shortly to arrange a refund on the extra amount you paid for express delivery. I hope this doesn't deter you from using us in the future, thank you for your custom, Jennifer.
22-06-2018 K+ "Very prompt delivery by a friendly driver. A computer glitch, not really their fault, was responded to and dealt with within hours."
21-06-2018 K+ "Quick, in fact the same day!"
07-05-2018 Kerosene "Unfortunately we were badly let down. Our oil was delivered very late and we ran dry. In part this was down to snow affecting deliveries. However it was compounded by a failure to deliver promptly when weather conditions improved. On a more positive note we are pleased with the company's response after we complained and the efforts they have made to make amends."
Good MorningThank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback. I understand that you have spoken to the depot director about the situation which has now been resolved. We're sorry for any inconvenience caused, and pleased you were happy with our response to your complaint. \nKind regards\nJennifer
26-04-2018 Kerosene "Prompt response and delivery driver very polite."
25-04-2018 K+ "Delivery date quoted was within 5 days. Actual delivery time 18 hours. wow"
23-04-2018 Kerosene "They delivered really quickly and are a great service."
22-04-2018 Kerosene "I am so pleased I changed my oil supplier to Rix, Without exception the drivers are helpful and cheerful even though they have to drag a heavy pipe up a long drive to our tank. They always assure me to ring if I run out, and to pensioners, that means a lot. Thank you Rix."
Thank you for the lovely comments! It’s great to read feedback like this, I will be sure to pass the comments on to your local depot. Have a nice day and I hope we can be of service again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Luke
19-04-2018 Kerosene "Delivered within a few days - no need to ask for express delivery. Cheaper than other local providers."
Thanks for the five-star review! Pleased to see your heating oil was delivery nice and promptly. Many thanks for your custom and the feedback. Have a great weekend!

Kind regards,
Luke
17-04-2018 Kerosene "Delivered on time and no issues"
12-04-2018 K+ "They did ring the day before delivery as requested so I could make sure the dogs did not have access to the garden where tank is. However, when I sent an email requesting I was advised approx how long I would have to wait for delivery no one answered."
10-04-2018 Kerosene "Delivery took over 2 weeks to come and then when they did arrive we were out. Driver left a note to say that he could not find the tank which we found laughable. After living here for over 30 years this is the first time this has happened and the tank is almost touching the house. Had the driver tried to walk full circle around the house he would have had to climb over the tank."
Good afternoon,\n
\nThank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to read your comments. From time to time when a driver has not delivered to a property before a tank can be hard to find, but I have looked into your order and I can see we did deliver before the estimated delivery date. If you order from us again, providing us with a mobile number will mean our driver can let you know we encounter any issues such as not been able to locate your tank. \n
\nI hope this doesn’t deter you from using Rix in the future.\n
\nKind regards,\nAmy
07-04-2018 Kerosene "Ok I suppose,,I did get let down twice, and when it was delivered,, the driver ran over the out side manhole cover and broke it in peices,, still waiting for it to be replaced,"
Good morning,\n
\nThank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent delivery. I have contacted your local depot regarding your situation and I believe you have been speaking with the depot manager to resolve this issue. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused and I hope this doesn’t stop you from using Rix again in the future.\n
\nKind regards,\nAmy
06-04-2018 Kerosene "Great, they phoned 24 hours before to let me know when they would deliver."
06-04-2018 Kerosene "Good service Good price Reliable"

Choose Rix as Your Trusted Domestic Fuel Supplier

For the third year running, Rix Petroleum are proud to have received the title of 'Gold Trusted Service Supplier' from Feefo. At Rix, we believe in transparency, which is why we proudly display our independent customer reviews from Feefo on our website. Read more of our reviews to see the excellent customer service we provide our customers with all year round. 

feefo