analytics

At Rix, We Value Your Feedback

At Rix, we pride ourselves in delivering exceptional customer service. Read our Independent customer reviews for Heating Oil and Fuel deliveries. All of our reviews are from genuine Rix customers.

Date Rating Product Customer Comment
25-02-2020 Kerosene "I ordered on line for the first time, but did not read the small print re "working days" and was running low on fuel. A telephone call to your Montrose office resolved my problem and I received my order the following day. It appears your offer of delivery of up to 11days, add 4days for weekends, in reality is at the end of the period rather than earlier. I will give careful consideration to ordering on line in future, as the service does not appear as good."
25-02-2020 Kerosene "Local depot in Alnwick, great service, delivered a head of time and they are always a competitive price. I’ve used boiler juice in the past and even after their proposed savings you beat the quote."
17-02-2020 Kerosene "Always had kero from rix and will continue to do so never had any issues always helpful and polite."
16-02-2020 Kerosene "Great service *****"
16-02-2020 Kerosene "Excellent service as usual from Rix. Never fail to deliver on time."
14-02-2020 Kerosene "Print delivery very good service friendly driver many thanks"
13-02-2020 Kerosene "The web site order worked to plan with a longer delivery window for the price I opted to pay. This was fine until we approached 2 weeks and my fuel gauge dropped to 1 bar during the weekend. I rang early on Monday to explain and the delivery was made next morning.😊"
11-02-2020 Kerosene "Good service"
11-02-2020 K+ "I ordered my oil online and received it within 3 days.my tank would not take the full amount I had ordered but I received a refund for the overpaid amount within 2 weeks. I am very happy with the service I received from rid and would recommend them to others"
11-02-2020 Kerosene "Have bought through Rix for a long while.. perfectly happy with all of the service I receive. Drivers always helpful as are the office staff..."
11-02-2020 Kerosene "Excellent service."
10-02-2020 K+ "Good polite and friendly service both on phone and at delivery. Excellent."
09-02-2020 Kerosene "Highly recommend Oakleys (Rox) fuels for domestic heating oil. Provided great service for the past several years. Delivery driver are always happy, courteous and efficient. I now order online but in the past have called the office in the past, again the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Will be ordering again in a few months time."
07-02-2020 K+ "Very efficient and professional service"
06-02-2020 Kerosene "Great service as always"
04-02-2020 K+ "Very quick delivery. Ordered Sunday delivered Wednesday."
30-01-2020 Kerosene "I have never had a problem with Rix delivery but the last time the driver could have got far closer to the tank instead of dragging the hose over my garden,he then overflowed my tank with oil running over into my yard. He didn't deliver the full 500 litres as he said it wouldn't go in, when my son checked it was quite a way from the top."
29-01-2020 Kerosene "Ignored instructions to call the day before so failed to deliver in the timescales, better service when they were Oakleys. I stayed loyal despite my neighbours sourcing cheaper providers but I may reconsider now."
29-01-2020 Kerosene "I had used Rix for many years but recently tried one of the alternative systems when the company moved to online ordering. I've now gone back to Rix. They are a reliable, friendly and long established local company with competitive prices."
28-01-2020 Kerosene "good service all round"

Choose Rix as Your Trusted Domestic Fuel Supplier

For the third year running, Rix Petroleum are proud to have received the title of 'Gold Trusted Service Supplier' from Feefo. At Rix, we believe in transparency, which is why we proudly display our independent customer reviews from Feefo on our website. Read more of our reviews to see the excellent customer service we provide our customers with all year round. 

feefo